SOLE on SNAP: Day 17

I know a guy who was doing a “public humiliation” diet. Every morning he’d weigh himself and tweet it. I guess if you feel like you have to be accountable to cyberspace, you’d be more apt to mind your p’s and q’s. I don’t know if it’s working for him or not, but that concept definitely hasn’t worked for me.

BREAKFAST:
I had 1 cup of cheerios with 1 tsp of turbinado sugar and 1/3 cup of 2% milk. Jeremy had a sausage biscuit from McDonalds and a sweet tea.
LUNCH:
I had a bowl of cream of tomato soup and a salad. The soup was a variation recipe from the tomato soup recipe in How to Eat Supper. It’s pretty good, but not as good as the original recipe. Jeremy had a salad and I made him a wrap with guacamole, chopped sweet pepper from my garden, shredded cheddar and lettuce in it. He also had a bottle of diet green tea.
DINNER:
I made chicken nachos. I love nachos. I’m kinda an aficionado. These are exceedingly good for them to be healthy. I’m not even kidding. Here’s the recipe.
SNACKS:
I had a couple cups of coffee and non-dairy creamer, greek yogurt, 1 oz. of Lay’s kettle chips that someone opened at work, and in the afternoon a cup of no sugar added hot cocoa, small apple and and stick of string cheese. Jeremy had a greek yogurt, a stick of string cheese and some BBQ almonds.
EXERCISE:
None

Here’s where the train ran off the tracks. I had a meeting last night for a community group I’m in. We usually have refreshments. I usually don’t eat much, if any, but I did at this meeting. I had two mini red velvet cupcakes (one of my favorites) and about 5 ritz crackers with a few slices of pepper jack and about 2 Tb of cheese ball. But the calories definitely added up…

STATS:
Calories 2,568
Fat 105 g
Sat Fat 36.1 g (Thank you, cheese…)
Cholesterol 154 mg
Sodium 4,347 mg
Carbs 315.3 g
Fiber 51.4 g
Sugars 115.7 g
Protein 112.4 g

One thought on “SOLE on SNAP: Day 17

  1. Please continue to share your recipes. Some of the stuff you make sounds amazing, even like what you put in your salad and wraps. You seem to have a natural nak for cooking the way you can put together in good combos. I'm more of a follow the recipe type, but would like to try some of the different things you've mentioned 🙂

Leave a Reply

