Welcome to the new and improved Delicious Potager!

Hey, There!

Thanks for finding me at my new web address. If you haven’t already, please update your RSS feed or bookmarks to www.deliciouspotager.wordpress.com. I’ll no longer be making updates on my Blogger site.

Long before I attended Mixed Con in December, I was thinking of switching from Blogger to Word Press. But I got tons of ideas from all the wonderful presenters and many, many fabulous bloggers I got to rub elbows with over the weekend. Switching blog hosts is just one thing around there that’s different.

I’m still tweaking the look and layout, so don’t be freaked out if it changes from it’s current look. I’m trying to figure out what I like and what works, and that may take a few weeks. I’m still toying with the idea of getting my own URL, but haven’t made up my mind yet.

I’m on Pinterest! I mean–I always was on Pinterest, but now I have a Delicious Potager board with my original pictures of food I’ve made. That’s another trick I learned at Mixed. I can’t believe that never occurred to me before. I’m also working on a Facebook page for the blog. Social media is a beautiful thing and I’m embracing it!

And the best part of all this shiny newness, for you anyway, is that I’m working on my first ever giveaway! I’m looking for just the right swag to giveaway to a lucky reader of this blog. It’s all the rage in the blogisphere. Trust me, I’ve won a couple from other blogs, and once you get hooked you’ll keep coming back here for more. I’m hoping anyway.

So, please, be patient with me. I’m super excited about all this, and I know you’re going to love it! I promise.

Leave a Reply

