Fairly Uninspired

IMG_2992

This was my fridge this morning.

Actually, it still looks like that now.

Sigh. I need to shop.

Work has been crazy, which is why it seems I’ve abandoned my blog. I haven’t. I need to buy some groceries desperately and I haven’t even made a grocery list yet. Because I just haven’t felt like it. I haven’t planned meals for next month. Haven’t even thought about what I’d like to have for dinner. And I’m just not feeling inspired. This time of year is the busy time with my job. I’ve been working late almost every night and it will continue for about another 6 weeks. I don’t have much energy for anything except coming home, drinking two glasses of wine and going to bed at 9 pm. The Hubs has been great. He has helped me cook and even unloaded the dishwasher a number of times–which he hates to do. Thanks, babe.

But this weekend, I’m gonna have to go grocery shopping. I’m almost out of coffee, and that is an emergency.

Maybe I’ll just pick up some coffee, wine, yogurt and toilet paper. And order take out 4 nights a week. The other nights, we’ll eat out or eat at our parents’. Unless someone wants to come over and cook. Any takers?

Leave a Reply

