PROJECT RECIPE: Healthy Oatmeal Breakfast Cookies

I’m always looking for homemade breakfasts that are “grab and go.” And that the Hubs likes.

I figured cookies for breakfast was a no-brainer.

IMG_3288

These cookies are not what you were expecting. Exact quote from the Hubs.

PROJECT RECIPE verdict: Eh. They’re okay. I don’t think I’ll keep this recipe. The cookies are a little dry. I think they’d be good with jam or pumpkin butter on them. They are not overly sweet at all. I think the flavor is pretty good actually, but neither one of us were bowled over by these.

How I changed the recipe: I cut it in half, because it seemed like it made a lot. Also, I didn’t have raisins, so I omitted them. I don’t really like raisins anyway, so I wasn’t heartbroken.

What caught my eye about this recipe was 1) the fact that they are cookies for breakfast. I mean, c’mon. and 2) wheat bran. I have some wheat bran that the guy I buy flour from sent me to try. I don’t use it often, and when I see a recipe that calls for it, I just have to try it.

Here is the link to the original recipe.

One thought on “PROJECT RECIPE: Healthy Oatmeal Breakfast Cookies

  1. Thanks Janelle, I think I will try these when I get time. I will probably add raisins, as i like them.(may add some sweetness?) Also, i might consider adding chopped fresh apple instead of pineapple.

Leave a Reply

