Cantaloupe and Jalepeno Soup. And a Giveaway!

Last week, I found myself with a gigantic cantaloupe. I’m talking more than five pounds. This sucker was enormous.

I figured it was high time to make one of the remaining recipes I haven’t yet tried in my favorite cookbook, The Splendid Table’s How to Eat Supper. Reading the ingredients for Cantaloupe and Jalepeno Soup, I was skeptical. But like every other recipe in this cookbook, it was amazing!

IMG_3612

I’m not a huge cold soup fan. I never got into that. I like my soup hot and hearty, like a meal. But today was the last “unofficial” day of summer. And I had a gigantic cantaloupe. So I felt obligated to give this one a shot.

Boom. That was my mind blowing over this soup. It was amazing.

IMG_3613

Icy. Sweet. Spicy. All at the same time. It did not disappoint. Then I was sad that I had cut the recipe into fourths because I was afraid I wouldn’t like it. Shoulda made a full batch!

Do not doubt this cookbook. There are so many recipes that when you read them, you’re like “What? No way.” But you try it, and you’re all like “Ehmergerd! this is the BEST THING I’VE EVER EATEN!” This cookbook is completely fail safe for making food that will blow you away.

I have done this about a dozen times with this cookbook, and I’d like nothing better than to make sure it happens to you, too.

So, I’m giving away one copy of my favorite cookbook, The Splendid Table’s How to Eat Supper.

All you have to do to enter the giveaway is follow this blog by clicking the link on the right, and leave me a comment telling me that you did. If you already follow it, leave a comment telling me you do.

You can get another entry by tweeting the link to this giveaway and leaving a comment with your twitter name. You can get a third entry by sharing the link on your facebook page and leaving another comment telling me you shared.

So, that’s three shots to win!

The giveaway closes at 11:59 pm on Sunday, September 8th, so hop to it and enter.

I’m squealling with excitement! Woot woot!

Good luck!

3 thoughts on “Cantaloupe and Jalepeno Soup. And a Giveaway!

  1. I didn’t even know following a blog was a thing (shows what I know), but now I am following and I look forward to your food insights. 🙂

  2. I followed your blog 🙂
    I’m more than a little skeptical about this recipe, spicy and cantaloupe aren’t something I have ever thought to combine. If I win I’ll have to give it a shot. Thanks for the chance!

Leave a Reply

