Signs of Life

I’d like to deeply apologize. This blog has had to take a backseat to my “real” job for the last few weeks. You know, the one that pays the bills? The one that I’ve spent between fifty and sixty hours a week at for the last seven weeks? I’ve had little time to do much else than come home from work each night, have a  glass of wine for dinner and collapse into bed only to do it all over again the next day.

And, it seems like winter is never going to end. We had a nice little teaser of temperatures in the 60s a couple weekends back, but pretty much the rest of the time it’s been snowy and icy and in the high 20s. Since November, I think.

So, when I did get those two glorious unseasonably warm days a couple weekends back, I couldn’t stay away from my backyard. And looking at my garden.

photo

I was thrilled to see something green coming in under a nice warm layer of leaves in my vegetable garden. It is the garlic I planted last fall. I actually thought the Hubs weed-eated it the last time he did yard work last fall.

I hope it won’t be long before spring comes back. I’m really getting antsy. More so this year than ever before. Time to get my hands in the dirt!

Leave a Reply

